Warning when Deleting an Academic Term

6

When you delete a term in Syrup, all course sites and related items are deleted from the database.  Syrup should issue a warning to this effect when the user chooses to delete a term.  This would be helpful so that course sites are not inadvertently deleted before they can be duplicated for future terms.

Status: 
Expired

Comments

Re: Warning when Deleting an Academic Term

You receive a warning when you choose to delete a patron .  You are warned when you cancel a Hold. You are warned when you delete an item. I can't believe I didn't receive a warning that the courses would be obliterated when I deleted a term. I'm having  trouble breathing right now.

Re: Warning when Deleting an Academic Term

You receive a warning when you choose to delete a patron .  You are warned when you cancel a Hold. You are warned when you delete an item. I can't believe I didn't receive a warning that the courses would be obliterated when I deleted a term. I'm having  trouble breathing right now.